Peoria, Tazewell, And Woodford: Here, There & Everywhere

Aubade and Nocturne by Professor Mike Foster

“Aubade”

 

As I wake me up this day

With plans and visions, Lord, I pray

Lead me by Thy kindly light

And bring me safe to bed tonight.

–Mike Foster, 9:30 a.m.: a poem that came in my last hopeful dream on the morning of July 2, 2014.

 

“Nocturne”

 

As I lay me down to rest

I tried today to do my best

To live each moment in the love

With which God’s blessed us from above.

 

–Mike Foster, 11:55 p.m., Feb, 23, 2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2016 by in Mike Foster, Poetry and tagged , .
